top of page
Anchor 6

Our Organization

Not for Profit Status

Our organization is a tax-exempt, qualified charitable organization under the requirements of Internal Revenue Code 501(c)(3). The Augusta Jewish Museum is eligible to receive tax-deductible contributions in accordance with Code section 170.

The Augusta Jewish Museum complies with IRS regulations for public inspection and disclosure of certain organization documents. Please direct your inquiries by mail to:

The Augusta Jewish Museum

PO Box 14279

Augusta, Ga 30919

For a general discussion of the federal income tax deduction for charitable contributions, see IRS Publication 526, Charitable Contributions, at

The Augusta Jewish Museum's Board of Directors

Jack Steinberg (OBM)  - Founding President and Historian of the Augusta Jewish Museum established in 2015

Jack Weinstein – President 
Nathan Jolles – Vice President 
Susan Steinberg - Secretary (OBM}
Bonnie Lee Ruben - Treasurer 

Allie Bentley

Dr. Jackie Cohen 
M. Steven Fishman

Traci George

Judith Giri
Erick Montgomery 
Renee Reynolds 
Rabbi David Sirull

AJM Staff and Ex Officio Advisors 

Alena Rensch - Collections Manager/Archivist

Angela Russo - Admin Assistant

Lynn Simon Fleischer -- Archivist, Historian 

Kira Rensch - Volunteer Education Curriculum Advisor

Robyn Wittenberg Dudley – Volunteer Publicity and Outreach Manager

John A Kauth - Volunteer Web designer, Graphic Artist 

Mark Albertin, LeeAnn Caldwell – Videographer, Historian

Jeff Huff - Volunteer Videographer

Francine Klensin, Michael Cohen, Judi Giri – Volunteer Display Team Contributors

Laura Tang - Volunteer Landscaping

Dale Toporek

Martin Bogoslawsky 

George Bush 

Jack Goldenberg 

Lewis Smith 

Karel Copenhaver (OBM) - Founding Board Member and Donor

Privacy Policy

The Augusta Jewish Museum does not share or distribute member information to third parties obtained through our Contact Us page or otherwise provided to our organization.

Return to top of page

Anchor 1
Anchor 2
Anchor 3
bottom of page